© Alan
Do, 28/03/2019, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Diskurs / Workshop

Clocks without Hands

MaerzMusik 2019

Ashley Fure’s (1982) mesmerizing work for orchestra and electronics, “Bound to the Bow” was a finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize. Olga Neuwirth’s (1968) brilliant “Masaot/Clocks without Hands” – a poetic reflection on the nature of time and how memories fade – has sparked enthusiasm from Vienna to New York. The concert in the classicistic environment of Konzerthaus Berlin will be crowned by the premiere of a commission by the Lithuanian composer Justė Janulytė (*1982), whose large, multi-layered textures and often extremely slow, gradual metamorphoses unfold a fascinating, decelerating pull.

  • Ashley Fure: »Bound to the Bow« für Orchester und Elektronik (2016)
  • Olga Neuwirth: »Masaot / Clocks without Hands« für großes Orchester (2013/2015)
  • Justė Janulytė: »Was there a Swan?« für Orgel und Orchester (2019)


  • Konzerthaus Berlin
  • Gendarmenmarkt 2, Berlin
  • Bemerkungen zum Ort: Großer Saal