© Brigitte Feldtmann
Fr, 07/12/2018, 20:00 Uhr

Winter Music 2018

One hall, two evenings, one to thirteen percussionists – that is the setup for the first edition of the new Winter Music festival series at the Akademie der Künste, curated by Manos Tsangaris and Enno Poppe. Two extensive concerts present works by current members of the Akademie der Künste’s Music Section, including Carola Bauckholt, Vinko Globokar, Nicolaus A. Huber, Younghi Pagh-Paan, Enno Poppe, Rebecca Saunders, Dieter Schnebel, Mathias Spahlinger and Manos Tsangaris.
The Schlagquartett Köln is known for its love of experimentation and its innovative performance techniques that use classic, exotic and everyday percussion instruments. It performs on the consecutive evenings, together with Johannes Fischer and the percussion class at the Musikhochschule Lübeck. • Winter Music is designed as a festival
to hear and see music. Hall 2’s spacious setting at the Hanseatenweg location ‒ which has already written Akademie history as a concert venue ‒ plays a central role. Winter Music will take place biannually and each programme will be selected by two members of the Music Section.

  • Nicolaus A. Huber: »Barong des Meduses« für drei Schlagzeuger (2005)
  • Nicolaus A. Huber: »Erosfragmente« für einen Schlagzeuger (2012)
  • Dieter Schnebel: »Zeitstücke« für vier Schlagzeuger (1990)
  • Nicolaus A. Huber: »Herbstfestival« für vier Schlagzeuger (1988)
  • Rebecca Saunders: »Dust« eine modulare Solokomposition (2017/2018)
  • Enno Poppe: »Schrauben« für 13 Schlagzeuger (2017)


  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: erster Abend des zweitägigen Festivals
  • Akademie der Künste, Hanseatenweg
  • Hanseatenweg 10, Berlin
  • Bemerkungen zum Ort: Halle 2
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 13/7 €
  • Kartenvorbestellung: (030) 200 57-1000