Marc Sinan Company

Ever since 2008, the Marc Sinan Company has been synonymous with contemporary musical projects that connect and critically examine different media, cultures and genres, while also shining a spotlight on the past and present.

The Company's Artistic Director, Marc Sinan, is a composer and guitarist from Berlin. His ensemble collaborates with exceptional musicians, composers and artists from various fields who join forces in an ever-changing constellation to work on specific projects.

Marc Sinan's compositional works primarily focus on the social dynamics of music-making. His aim is not to reach a consensus, but to foster an appreciation of diversity, heterogeneity and contrasts. Above all, he is driven by a desire to discover how people find a way to collaborate in their artistic work, culminating in new, independent forms of expression and a broader horizon for both the artists themselves and the audience.

The projects of the Marc Sinan Company have been honoured with several awards, including a UNESCO prize, and the ensemble often makes guest appearances at prestigious venues and festivals throughout Germany and on the international stage, such as the MaerzMusik Festival of the Berliner Festspiele, along with the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Enjoy Jazz, Istanbul Festival, Istanbul Jazzfestival, Komitas Chamber Music Hall in Yerevan, E78 – Zsolnay Quarter in Hungary, National Theater Belgrad, RADIALSYSTEM V, the GORKI Theater and Festspielhaus Hellerau.

The artistic partners and musicians (both past and present) of the Marc Sinan Company include:
the Dresdner Sinfoniker, No Borders Orchestra, Neue Vocalsolisten, Sonar Quartett, Oscar Bianchi, Ulzhan Baybussinova, Iva Bittová, Oğuz Büyükberber, Daniel Eichholz, Adrian Figueroa, Paul Frick, Sascha Friedl, Hasmik Harutunyan, Julia Hülsmann, Kayhan Kalhor, Heinrich Köbberling, Jelena Kuljic, Johannes Lauer, Damian and Delaine Le Bas, Andrea Molino, David Moss, Burhan Öçal, Helmut Oehring, Ayumi Paul, Tobias Rausch, Isabel Robson, Lars Rudolph, Maria Schneider, Vache Sharafyan, Sesede Terziyan, Jörg Widmann, Rolf Zielke, Filip Zorzor and many more.

Press contact and further info/ media material:

Magdalena Balkowski
YMUSIC GmbH / Marc Sinan Company
Tel. 030 – 9860838919
Mail: mab@ymusic.de
Website: http://marcsinan.com

Marc Sinan Company

Die Marc Sinan Company steht seit 2008 für zeitgenössische musikalische Projekte, die verschiedene Medien, Kulturen, Genres sowie Vergangenheit und Gegenwart verbinden und hinterfragen.

Der künstlerische Leiter, Marc Sinan, ist ein Berliner Komponist und Gitarrist. In seinem Ensemble vereint er herausragender Musiker*innen, Komponist*innen und andere Künstler*innen, die sich projektbezogen in verschiedenen Konstellationen zusammenfinden.

Marc Sinan stellt in seiner kompositorischen Arbeit die Frage nach der sozialen Ordnung des Musizierens in den Mittelpunkt. Die Suche gilt nicht dem Konsens, sondern der Freude an Vielfalt, Heterogenität und Differenzen. Dabei interessiert ihn vor allem, wie Menschen in ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit Wege der Kollaboration finden können, die zu neuen, eigenständigen Ausdrucksformen führen und den Horizont der Beteiligten und des Publikums erweitern.

Die Projekte der Marc Sinan Company wurden mehrfach, u.a. von der UNESCO, ausgezeichnet und die Company ist sowohl deutschlandweit als auch international Gast angesehener Spielstätten und Festivals, wie etwa bei MaerzMusik der Berliner Festspiele, Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, Enjoy Jazz, Istanbul Festival, Istanbul Jazzfestival, Komitas Chamber Music Hall in Yerevan, E78 – Zsolnay Quarter in Ungarn, am National Theater in Belgrad, am RADIALSYSTEM V, am GORKI und im Festspielhaus Hellerau.

Künstlerische Partner- und Musiker*innen der Marc Sinan Company sind und waren:
Dresdner Sinfoniker, No Borders Orchestra, Neue Vocalsolisten, Sonar Quartett, Oscar Bianchi, Ulzhan Baybussinova, Iva Bittová, Oğuz Büyükberber, Daniel Eichholz, Adrian Figueroa, Paul Frick, Sascha Friedl, Hasmik Harutunyan, Julia Hülsmann, Kayhan Kalhor, Heinrich Köbberling, Jelena Kuljic, Johannes Lauer, Damian und Delaine Le Bas, Andrea Molino, David Moss, Burhan Öçal, Helmut Oehring, Ayumi Paul, Tobias Rausch, Isabel Robson, Lars Rudolph, Maria Schneider, Vache Sharafyan, Sesede Terziyan, Jörg Widmann, Rolf Zielke, Filip Zorzor u.v.a.

Pressekontakt und weitere Informationen/Material:

Magdalena Balkowski
YMUSIC GmbH / Marc Sinan Company
Tel. 030 – 9860838919
Mail: mab [​at​] ymusic.de
Website: www.marcsinan.com