Tube by Felipe Vaz, Trio by Laura Fusato
Do, 25/04/2019, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance / Echtzeitmusik

Audiovisionen: Zinc & Copper + Felipe Vaz

Audiovisionen:
Zinc & Copper + Felipe Vaz
(microtonal brass, fluorescent tubes + computer)
play
"Well Tuned Brass" - improvisations in just intonation

Felipe Vaz´s "Farewell to a Dying Light" - installative composition

Zinc & Copper was founded by Robin Hayward in 2005. A trio of horn, trombone and tuba forms the basis for a variable ensemble of brass instruments, distinguished by its innovative and pioneering approach.
Zinc & Copper are:
Robin Hayward - microtonal tuba, tuning vine
Elena Kakaliagou (Elena Akuro) – french horn
Hilary Jeffery - trombone
https://www.zincandcopper.org
Felipe Vaz is a Brazilian sound artist, researcher and composer.
www.felipevaz.com
Farewell to a Dying Light:
Fluorescent tubes with magnetic ballasts have been illuminating urban environments for almost 90 years now, and were banned in the EU recently. Farewell to a Dying Light is a requiem to this once ubiquitous technology and its characteristic sound, soon to be extinct -- and the perfect place for this is the Zwinglikirche, known not only for its acoustics, but for being the first church in Berlin to use electric lights, with more than 300 bulbs installed.
Well Tuned Brass:
An exploration of intonation on brass instruments. Alongside Zinc & Copper's collective work with the Hayward Tuning Vine software, this also encompasses collaborations with such composers as C.C. Hennix and Ellen Arkbro.
Audiovisionen is a platform for acoustic, electronic, and electroacoustic live music, taking place at the Zwingli church in Berlin. Curated by Hannes Teichmann as part of the program of KulturRaum Zwingli-Kirche e.V.

  • Zinc & Copper: »Well Tuned Brass«
  • Felipe Vaz: »Farewell to a Dying Light«

Zinc & Copper

Robin Hayward, microtonale Tuba
Elena Kakaliagou, Horn
Hilary Jeffrey, Posaune

  • Dauer: 2h, Pausen: 1
  • Kulturraum Zwingli Kirche
  • Rotherstrasse 10, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: motorische Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 10 / 6 (ermässigt)

Tube by Felipe Vaz, Trio by Laura Fusato
Do, 25/04/2019, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance / Echtzeitmusik

Audiovisionen: Zinc & Copper + Felipe Vaz

Audiovisionen:
Zinc & Cooper + Felipe Vaz

"Well Tuned Brass" - Improvisationen in reiner Intonation
+
Felipe Vaz´s "Farewell to a Dying Light" - installative Komposition für mikrotonale Tuba, Waldhorn, Posaune und Leuchtstoffröhre

Zinc & Copper wurde 2005 von Robin Hayward gegründet. Das Trio aus Horn, Posaune und Tuba bildet die Grundlage für ein variables Ensemble von Blechblasinstrumenten, das sich durch seinen innovativen und zukunftsweisenden Ansatz auszeichnet.
Zinc & Cooper sind:
Robin Hayward - mikrotonale Tuba, tuning vine
Elena Kakaliagou - Waldhorn
Hilary Jeffery - Posaune
https://www.zincandcopper.org
Felipe Vaz ist ein brasilianischer Klangkünstler, Forscher und Komponist.
www.felipevaz.com
Abschied von einem sterbenden Licht:
Leuchtstoffröhren mit magnetischen Vorschaltgeräten erhellen seit fast 90 Jahren die städtische Umgebung und wurden kürzlich in der EU verboten. "Farewell to a Dying Light" ist ein Requiem für diese einst allgegenwärtige Technologie und ihren charakteristischen, bald aussterbenden Klang. Ein perfekter Ort hierfür ist die Zwinglikirche, nicht nur für ihre Akustik bekannt, sondern auch als erste Kirche Berlins mit elektrischer Beleuchtung durch über 300 Glühbirnen.
"Well Tuned Brass" erkundet die Intonation von Blechblasinstrumenten. Neben der gemeinsamen Arbeit von Zinc & Copper mit der Hayward Tuning Vine Software umfasst dies auch die Zusammenarbeit mit Komponisten wie C.C. Hennix und Ellen Ellen Arkbro.
Audiovisionen ist eine Plattform für akustische, elektronische und elektroakustische Live-Musik, in den Räumen der Zwingli Kirche, Berlin. Kuratiert von Hannes Teichmann, als Teil des Programms des Kulturraum-Zwingli Kirche e.V.

  • Zinc & Copper: »Well Tuned Brass«
  • Felipe Vaz: »Farewell to a Dying Light«

Zinc & Copper

Robin Hayward, microtonale Tuba
Elena Kakaliagou, Horn
Hilary Jeffrey, Posaune

  • Dauer: 2h, Pausen: 1
  • Kulturraum Zwingli Kirche
  • Rotherstrasse 10, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: motorische Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 10 / 6 (ermässigt)