Image: Henning Bohl / Graphic Design: Till Sperrle
Do, 20/12/2018, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance

Sky Walking Laboratory #3


Sergei Tcherepnin, Fiona McGovern, Sky Walking DJs

We’re overjoyed to announce the third edition of SKY WALKING LABORATORY at ACUD BERLIN featuring the New York based composer, musician and artist SERGEI TCHEREPNIN, who will present a new live performance featuring his surface transduced sound objects. The curator and art historian FIONA MCGOVERN will play some very special records along with the SKY WALKING DJ TEAM.

SERGEI TCHEREPNIN
The artist and composer Sergei Tcherepnin lives and works in New York City. He appeared in countless exhibitions, live performances and concerts, mainly focussed on “Queerness in Music”, such as his Hybrid-Media Performance Maize Mantis at the legendary The Kitchen (NYC), the “Soundings” exhibition at MoMA, the Sao Paulo Biennale and Body Bound Notations at Halle Für Kunst Lüneburg. Sergei Tcherepnin’s composition “Queer 1” is part of the first Sky Walking Compilation released in 2016.

FIONA MCGOVERN
Fiona McGovern is a Berlin based art historian and curator, and teaches curatorial practice and art mediation at the University of Hildesheim. She curated the exhibition gelbe MUSIK in collaboration with Ursula Block and Justin Luke, shown at Mathew Gallery Berlin and Osmos in New York City 2016/17. McGovern hosts "Sounding Images”, a series of music-related screenings at ACUD, Berlin.

Funded by / mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Musikfonds E.V. / Die Beauftragte des Bundes für Kultur und Medien.

Der New Yorker Komponist und Künstler SERGEI TCHEREPNIN stellt seine neue Performance für Transducer-Klangobjekte vor. New York based composer and artist SERGEI TCHEREPNIN presents a performance featuring his surface transduced sound objects.

Die in Berlin lebende Kuratorin und Kunstwissenschaftlerin FIONA MCGOVERN trifft auf das Sky Walking DJ Team. The curator and art historian FIONA MCGOVERN will play some very special records along with the Sky Walking DJ Team.

http://acudmachtneu.de/

  • acud macht neu
  • Veteranenstraße 21, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 10 Euro

Image: Henning Bohl / Graphic Design: Till Sperrle
Do, 20/12/2018, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance

Sky Walking Laboratory #3


Sergei Tcherepnin, Fiona McGovern, Sky Walking DJs

German Version

Mit grosser Vorfreude laden wir zur dritten Ausgabe der SKY WALKING LABORATORY Reihe im Berliner ACUD CLUB ein. Zu Gast sind der amerikanische Komponist und Klangkünstler SERGEI TCHEREPNIN, der ein neues Konzertprogramm für selbstentwickelte Transducer-Klangobjekte präsentieren wird, sowie die in Berlin lebende Kuratorin und Kunstwissenschaftlerin FIONA MCGOVERN an den Plattenspielern.
Zum Jahresabschluss kommt zusätzlich noch das SKY WALKING DJ TEAM an diesem Abend zusammen.

SERGEI TCHEREPNIN
Der Amerikaner Sergei Tcherepnin lebt und arbeitet als Komponist und Künstler in New York und bespielte eine Vielzahl von Ausstellungen, Live Performances und Konzerten. Hervorzuheben sind unter anderem Tcherepnins Hybrid-Media Performance Maize Mantis in der legendären New Yorker “The Kitchen”, seine Teilnahme an den Ausstellungen “Soundings" im MoMA NYC, der Sao Paulo Biennale sowie Body Bound Notations in der Halle Für Kunst Lüneburg. Mit dem Stück “Queer 1” ist Sergei Tcherepnin auf der ersten Sky Walking Compilation vertreten.

FIONA MCGOVERN
Fiona McGovern lebt und arbeitet als Kunsthistorikerin und Kuratorin in Berlin und lehrt als Juniorprofessorin für Kuratorische Praxis und Kunstvermittlung an der Universität Hildesheim. Gemeinsam mit Ursula Block und Justin Luke zeigte McGovern 2016/17 die Ausstellung „gelbe MUSIK“ bei Mathew Gallery Berlin und Osmos New York. Im ACUD organisiert sie die fortlaufende Filmreihe „Sounding Images“.

Funded by / mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Musikfonds E.V. / Die Beauftragte des Bundes für Kultur und Medien.

Der New Yorker Komponist und Künstler SERGEI TCHEREPNIN stellt seine neue Performance für Transducer-Klangobjekte vor. New York based composer and artist SERGEI TCHEREPNIN presents a performance featuring his surface transduced sound objects.

Die in Berlin lebende Kuratorin und Kunstwissenschaftlerin FIONA MCGOVERN trifft auf das Sky Walking DJ Team. The curator and art historian FIONA MCGOVERN will play some very special records along with the Sky Walking DJ Team.

http://acudmachtneu.de/

  • acud macht neu
  • Veteranenstraße 21, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 10 Euro