labor sonor
So, 02/12/2018, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance / Echtzeitmusik

LABOR SONOR: CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND


musicians composing for dancers. dancers performing music. Transdisziplinäres Festival und Symposium

LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND
Festival for transdisciplinary translations
Composers choreograph sound. Dancers interpret compositions. LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND explores translation processes between sound and movement, music and body. Contemporary forms of visible music and composed actions emerge through the encounters between extended notions of composing, choreographing and dancing. The focal point of this transdisciplinary experiment is how composing practices translate into dance and choreographic concepts translate into music .
SUNDAY, 2 DECEMBER, 2018:
Yan Jun, Chinese musician and poet (“I wish I was a piece of field recording”) is working on a meta-music originating in the body. For him sound is merely an electrical phenomenon located in the brain and music can thus be formed there—in the imagination of an audience. Berlin based dancer Takako Suzuki engenders in Yan Jun’s composition unhearable music directly with/through her body.
Sound and concept artist Brandon LaBelle works in his composition with the absence of dancers on stage. Their audio and video recordings superimpose on different spatial layers with his lecture performance. LaBelle understands listening as a means to rework the body in its singularity that could also lead to new social compositions. LaBelle works with the dancers África Clúa Nieto, María Escobar a.o.
www.laborsonor.de

  • Yan Jun: (UA)

Takako Suzuki, Tanz

  • Brandon LaBelle: (UA)

https://www.ballhausost.de/produktionen/labor-sonor-choreographing-sound/

  • Ballhaus Ost
  • Pappelallee 15, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen

labor sonor
So, 02/12/2018, 20:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance / Echtzeitmusik

LABOR SONOR: CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND


musicians composing for dancers. dancers performing music. Transdisziplinäres Festival und Symposium

LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND
Festival transdisziplinärer Übersetzungsprozesse –
Komponistinnen choreographieren Klang. Tänzerinnen interpretieren Kompositionen.
LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND untersucht Übersetzungsprozesse zwischen Klang und Bewegung, Musik und Körper. In der Begegnung erweiterter Begriffe des Komponierens, des Choreographierens, des Tanzes entstehen zeitgenössische Formen sichtbarer Musik und komponierter Aktion. Im Mittelpunkt dieses transdisziplinären Experiments steht, wie Praktiken des Komponierens in Tanz und wie choreographische Konzepte in Klang übersetzt werden.
SO, 2. Dezember 2018
Yan Jun, der chinesische Musiker und Dichter (“i wish i was a piece of field recording”), arbeitet an einer Metamusik, die ihren Ursprung im Körper hat. Klang ist für ihn lediglich ein elektrisches Phänomen im Gehirn und daher kann Musik auch direkt dort entstehen: in der Imagination des Publikums. In seiner Komposition erzeugt die Berliner Tänzerin und Choreographin Takako Suzuki direkt mit ihrem Körper unhörbare Musik.
Der Klang- und Konzeptkünstler Brandon LaBelle arbeitet in seiner Komposition mit der Abwesenheit der Tänzer*innen auf der Bühne. Audio- und Videoaufnahmen von ihnen überlagern sich auf verschiedenen räumlichen Ebenen mit seiner Lecture-Performance. LaBelle versteht Hören als eine Rekonfiguration des Körpers in seiner Einzigartigkeit und sucht nach neuen sozialen Konstellationen. LaBelle arbeitet mit África Clúa Nieto, María Escobar u.a.
www.laborsonor.de

  • Yan Jun: (UA)

Takako Suzuki, Tanz

  • Brandon LaBelle: (UA)

https://www.ballhausost.de/produktionen/labor-sonor-choreographing-sound/

  • Ballhaus Ost
  • Pappelallee 15, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen