labor sonor
Sa, 01/12/2018, 21:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance

LABOR SONOR: CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND


musicians composing for dancers. dancers performing music. Transdisziplinäres Festival und Symposium

LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND
Festival for transdisciplinary translations
Composers choreograph sound. Dancers interpret compositions. LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND explores translation processes between sound and movement, music and body. Contemporary forms of visible music and composed actions emerge through the encounters between extended notions of composing, choreographing and dancing. The focal point of this transdisciplinary experiment is how composing practices translate into dance and choreographic concepts translate into music .
SATURDAY, 1 DECEMBER, 2018, 9 PM
With the help of the dancers Fernanda Farah, Lee Méir & Hanna Sibylle Müller, Berlin based composer and protagonist of Berlin’s Echtzeitmusik Andrea Neumann translates a recording of her own improvised music into body movements without the music being audible. Choreography as mute music.
Matteo Fargion known through his long collaboration with choreographer Jonathan Burrows is a pioneer in the field of translating music into dance. Their Both Sitting Duet, a direct translation of a Morton Feldman composition into hand and arm gestures is legendary. For LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND Fargion will compose a solo for himself.
DJ Marzipan Marzipan
www.laborsonor.de

  • Andrea Neumann: (2018)

Fernanda Farah, Tanz
Lee Méir, Tanz
Hanna Sibylle Müller, Tanz

  • Matteo Fargion: (UA)

Matteo Fargion, Tanz

https://www.ballhausost.de/produktionen/labor-sonor-choreographing-sound/

  • Ballhaus Ost
  • Pappelallee 15, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen

labor sonor
Sa, 01/12/2018, 21:00 Uhr
Konzert / Performance

LABOR SONOR: CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND


musicians composing for dancers. dancers performing music. Transdisziplinäres Festival und Symposium

LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND
Festival transdisziplinärer Übersetzungsprozesse –
Komponistinnen choreographieren Klang. Tänzerinnen interpretieren Kompositionen.
LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND untersucht Übersetzungsprozesse zwischen Klang und Bewegung, Musik und Körper. In der Begegnung erweiterter Begriffe des Komponierens, des Choreographierens, des Tanzes entstehen zeitgenössische Formen sichtbarer Musik und komponierter Aktion. Im Mittelpunkt dieses transdisziplinären Experiments steht, wie Praktiken des Komponierens in Tanz und wie choreographische Konzepte in Klang übersetzt werden.
SA, 1. Dezember 2018, 21 Uhr
Die Berliner Komponistin und Protagonistin der Echtzeitmusik Andrea Neumann übersetzt eine Aufnahme ihrer eigenen improvisierten Musik mithilfe der Tänzerinnen Fernanda Farah, Lee Méir & Hanna Sibylle Müller in Körperbewegungen, ohne dass Musik erklingt: Choreographie als stumme Musik.
Matteo Fargion ist Pionier auf dem Feld der Übersetzung von Musik in Tanz, bekannt durch seine langjährige Kollaboration mit dem Choreographen Jonathan Burrows. Legendär ist ihr Both Sitting Duet, die direkte Übersetzung einer Komposition von Morton Feldman in Hand- und Armgesten. Für LABOR SONOR : CHOREOGRAPHING SOUND wird Fargion ein Solo für sich selbst komponieren.
DJ Marzipan Marzipan
www.laborsonor.de

  • Andrea Neumann: (2018)

Fernanda Farah, Tanz
Lee Méir, Tanz
Hanna Sibylle Müller, Tanz

  • Matteo Fargion: (UA)

Matteo Fargion, Tanz

https://www.ballhausost.de/produktionen/labor-sonor-choreographing-sound/

  • Ballhaus Ost
  • Pappelallee 15, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen