Andreas Wolf
Do, 13/12/2018, 19:30 Uhr
Konzert / Echtzeitmusik / Improvisation

Soundscapes & Soundportraits (5)


Michel Doneda, Emilio Gordoa, Harri Sjöström

The fifth concert in the series Soundscapes & Soundportraits is a premiere: the three musicians play together for the first time. In this small trio-format we will very well be able to hear how different one and the same instrument can be played in instant composing: two soprano saxophones producing completely different sounds. Additionally there is the unusually original and dynamic performance of Gordoa on vibraphone.
ensemble:
Michel Doneda, soprano saxophone
Emilio Gordoa, vibraphone and Percussion
Harri Sjöström, sopranino and soprano saxophone
Michel Doneda (France) has played saxophone since his youth in a variety of ensembles, since 1980 he is interested in improvisation. He has participated in and initiated a lot of projects, often cross-disciplinary together with artists from theatre, literature, and painting.
http://www.efi.group.shef.ac.uk/mdoneda.html
Emilio Gordoa (Mexico) has lived in Berlin since 1992. Gordoa’s performances are not only very well worth hearing, but also worth seeing: he plays his instrument in surprising ways (when, for instance, he plays the vibraphone with the bow of a string instrument) and extends it into the room, creating sounds using, for example, the windows in the room where the concert takes place. His musical equipment consists of a variety of unexpected objects, with which he is able to create a seemingly endless variety of sounds. www.emiliogordoa.com/about
Harri Sjöström (Finland), in Berlin for more than thirty years now, plays the saxophone in several ensembles in Germany and abroad. For many years now he regularly organises concerts and concert series with international musicians. He is the artistic director of the series Soundscapes & Soundportraits.
http://soundscapesberlin.de/.
http://www.harrisjostrom.com/

Das 5. Konzert der Reihe Soundscapes & Soundportraits bietet eine Premiere: Das Trio spielt zum allerersten Mal in dieser Besetzung. In diesem kleinen Ensemble aus drei Stimmen wird schön zu hören sein, wie unterschiedlich in der Echtzeitkomposition

http://kunstverein-tiergarten.de/

  • Dauer: 2:15h, Pausen: 1
  • Kunstverein Tiergarten, Galerie Nord
  • Turmstraße 75 EG, Berlin
  • Ticketpreis: kostenlos

Andreas Wolf
Do, 13/12/2018, 19:30 Uhr
Konzert / Echtzeitmusik / Improvisation

Soundscapes & Soundportraits (5)


Michel Doneda, Emilio Gordoa, Harri Sjöström

Besetzung:
Michel Doneda, Sopransaxofon
Emilio Gordoa, Vibrafon und Percussion
Harri Sjöström, Sopranino- und Sopransaxofon
Michel Doneda, aus Frankreich, spielt seit seiner Jugend Saxofon in verschiedenen Formationen, seit 1980 interessiert er sich für freie Improvisation und hat seither vielfältige Projekte, oft interdisziplinär mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus Theater, Literatur, Malerei mit-initiiert.
http://www.efi.group.shef.ac.uk/mdoneda.html
Emilio Gordoa ist ein mexikanischer Musiker, er lebt seit 1992 in Berlin. Gordoas Performances sind nicht nur hörens-, sondern stets auch sehenswert: er nutzt sein Instrument auf überraschende Weisen (wenn er zum Beispiel die Platten des Vibrafons mit einem Kontrabassbogen streicht) und erweitert es in die Umgebung hinein, wenn er etwa die Fensterscheiben hinter sich zur Tonerzeugung nutzt. Sein musikalisches Equipment umfasst auch eine Reihe von unerwarteten Gegenständen, mit denen er eine unendlich scheinende Vielzahl von Klängen erschafft. www.emiliogordoa.com/about
Der Finne Harri Sjöström lebt seit mehr als dreißig Jahren in Berlin, spielt Saxofon in den verschiedensten Ensembles im In- und Ausland. Seit vielen Jahren organisiert regelmäßig Projekte und Konzertreihen mit internationalen Musikerinnen und Musikern. Er ist der Initiator und künstlerische Leiter der Konzertreihe Soundscapes & Soundportraits. http://soundscapesberlin.de/.
http://www.harrisjostrom.com/

Das 5. Konzert der Reihe Soundscapes & Soundportraits bietet eine Premiere: Das Trio spielt zum allerersten Mal in dieser Besetzung. In diesem kleinen Ensemble aus drei Stimmen wird schön zu hören sein, wie unterschiedlich in der Echtzeitkomposition

http://kunstverein-tiergarten.de/

  • Dauer: 2:15h, Pausen: 1
  • Kunstverein Tiergarten, Galerie Nord
  • Turmstraße 75 EG, Berlin
  • Ticketpreis: kostenlos